The Bliss of Inner Fire: Heart … – Google Books

Based on Lama Tsong Khapa’s text “Having the Three Convictions”, this book is a commentary on the renowned Six Yogas of Naropa. Lama Yeshe concentrates mainly on the practice of inner fire, or tumo, the first of the six yogas and a foundation stone of the Buddhist path to enlightenment. Mastery of inner fire quickly brings the mind to its most refined and penetrating state – the experience of clear light, an extraordinary powerful state of mind that is unequaled in its ability to directly realize ultimate reality. Lama Yeshe’s aim was for his students to actually taste the experience of inner fire rather than gain an intellectual understanding.

Practice the Six Yogas of Naropa

Wish list – Buddhist Tantras & The Six Yogas of Naropa

Miranda Shaw comprehensively demonstrates the importance of the feminine divine in Buddhism. She draws together art, scripture, myth, and ritual to bring these goddesses and female Buddhas alive, producing a definitive resource for scholars of Buddhism and of women’s spirituality.


About Beema Noel

One navigates life's journey with the compass given. With blessings our instrument is true. Never Forget Remember the One The Way of Love Our Life, Our All This I believe is the journey we share so let us gladly walk together. As a child guided by my heart~ calling to mountains & sky, As a teen my heart called for freedom, As a young man; Blessed by the mystic yogi, One who may lead those seeking to make their way, by the rainbow light of the ever new Aeon.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s