THE FOUR IMMEASURABLE STATES

http://www.abuddhistlibrary.com/Buddhism/A%20-%20Tibetan%20Buddhism/Authors/Traeleg%20Rinpoche/The%20Four%20Immeasurable%20States/THE%20FOUR%20IMMEASURABLE%20STATES.htm

THE FOUR IMMEASURABLES
The Heart of Enlightenment
Brahma-vihara: Temple of the Four Divine States
How wonderful it would be if all beings
were to abide in equanimity,
Free of hatred and attachment! May they abide in equanimity!
I myself will be a cause to abide in equanimity!
Grant me blessings of wisdom to be able to do this.
How wonderful it would be if all beings
had happiness and the cause of happiness!
May they have happiness and its cause!
I myself will be a cause to have these!
Grant me blessings of wisdom to be able to do this.
How wonderful it would be if all beings
were free of suffering and its cause!
May they be free of suffering and its cause!
I myself will be a cause to free them from suffering and its cause!
Grant me blessings of wisdom to be able to do this.

How wonderful it would be if all beings
were never separated from happiness of liberation!
May they never be separated
from the happiness of liberation!
I myself will be a cause never to be separated from these!
Grant me blessings of wisdom to be able to do this.

Pictured is my neighborhood Spiritual Library ~ Krotona Ojai circa 1990ish

The Three Truths

* The soul is immortal,
and its future is the future of a thing
whose growth and splendor has no limit.

* The Principle which gives life dwells in us, and without us,
is undying and beneficent, is not heard or seen, or smelt,
but it is perceived by the one who desires perception.

* Each of us is our own absolute lawgiver,
the dispenser of glory or gloom to ourselves,
the decreer of our life our reward, our punishment.

These Truths, which are as great as is life itself,
are as simple as the simplest mind of man.
Feed the hungry with them.”

See Also: Librophiliac Love Letter: A Compendium of Beautiful Libraries

About Beema Noel

One navigates life's journey with the compass given. With blessings our instrument is true. Never Forget Remember the One The Way of Love Our Life, Our All This I believe is the journey we share so let us gladly walk together. As a child guided by my heart~ calling to mountains & sky, As a teen my heart called for freedom, As a young man; Blessed by the mystic yogi, One who may lead those seeking to make their way, by the rainbow light of the ever new Aeon.
This entry was posted in Buddhism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

