Eva Cassidy – Somewhere Over the Rainbow

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccCnL8hArW8


“Somewhere Over the Rainbow –
That’s where you’ll find me”


Have you considered the mythic nature of
The Wonderful Wizard of “OZ”
This Iconic image; “over the rainbow”
reminds me of our soul’s journey of awakening,
the nature of which is expressed by
the Buddhist ideals of Samsara and Nirvana.

While there can be no representation of Nirvana,
here the rainbow is a gateway to remembrance,
of the beyond; beyond the tumult of Samsara.
The tornado reflects our sense of self,
sucking everything into it’s own vortex of conflict.
If we can attain a view, which is the end of judgment.
In that moment we can see there is only one sky.
And in the loveliness of that vision we see
The luminous clarity of love & wisdom always everywhere.


Have you ever woken up from a bad dream
only to find yourself wrestling with your blanket?

Well that’s just like all obstacles to our happiness;
too often we’re wrestling with dream images that just aren’t there.
We see it only when we awaken.

What is past & future?
I’ve heard what is real transcends what is known.
The eternal moment; ever now.
Day & night are one in the timeless now.

Awake, always, see,
there is only one sky.
Both light & dark,
All clouds are passing.

Note on Quantum Physics –
Dr. Amit Goswami is one of my favorite physicists – Perhaps you’ll like him too!

Scientific Proof of the Existence of God
Amit Goswami – Beyond the Ordinary
Wiki Amit Goswami

I want to build a Rainbow-Bridge of Self-Realization.

The gulf of ages lay between Thee and me,
and widened as the waters of my oblivion of Thee grew through the centuries.

I stand by this rocky shore of matter,
looking for Thy smooth shores of peace, beyond.
My inner architects are building for me a bridge
of my constant remembrance of Thee.
The girders of my strength of self-control
are all being riveted together.

My dreams of Thee are gathering together
to make a rainbow-bridge of Self-realization,
by which I will soon reach Unto Thee.
P.Y.

The fire of my ambition and all my rainbow-dreams, are for Thee.

The fire of ambition has been waxing strong,
fed by the fuel of my rainbow-dreams.
As often as old dreams faded,
fresh die-hard hopes burst into new, thirsty flames,
that swallowed up many a sturdy tree of my fresh powers.

My garden was green with life.
Now, gray ghosts of half-dead vitalities glide amid dark doubts,
Linked above

About Beema Noel

One navigates life's journey with the compass given. With blessings our instrument is true. Never Forget Remember the One The Way of Love Our Life, Our All This I believe is the journey we share so let us gladly walk together. As a child guided by my heart~ calling to mountains & sky, As a teen my heart called for freedom, As a young man; Blessed by the mystic yogi, One who may lead those seeking to make their way, by the rainbow light of the ever new Aeon.
This entry was posted in Esoterica, Music, Old Stumble Upon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

