Paramhansa Yogananda “The Eyes of a Master”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_GgNUx0xn4

Yogananda left the body,he literally left the body in public,
on March 7th 1952.I saw the words below engraved,
on a plaque near Yogananda’s tomb at Forest Lawns.

“Here I lay at thy feet Oh Lord,
My limbs, my life, my heart and my speech.
For all things are thine.

I grieve not that I cannot give,
For nothing is mine,
All things are thine.”

Yogananda’s last words were his poem My India which he recited and as he said the last words he “dropped his body” to the floor. This was during a reception, in honor of his contributions promoting “international fellowship”.
A photo, which has become titled“The Last Smile” was taken of him near the hour of his passing.

The Final Days of
Paramahansa Yogananda



WHEN I AM ONLY A DREAM
by
Paramahansa Yogananda

I come to tell you all of Him,
And the way to encase Him in your bosom,
And of the discipline that brings His grace.
Those of you who have asked me
To guide you to my Beloved’s presence
I warn you through my silently talking mind,
Or speak to you through a gentle significant glance,
Or whisper to you through my love,
Or loudly dissuade you when you stray away from Him.

But when I shall become only a memory,
or a mental image, or silently speaking voice,
When no earthly call will ever reveal
My whereabouts in unplumbed space,
When no shallow entreaty or stern stentorian command
will bring from me an answer
I will smile in your mind when you are right,
And when you are wrong I will weep through my eyes,
Dimly peering at you in the dark,
And weep through your eyes, perchance;
And I will whisper to you through your conscience,
And I will reason with you through your reason,
And I will love all through your love.

When you are able no longer to talk with me,
Read my Whispers from Eternity;
Eternally through it I will talk to you.
Unknown I will walk by your side
And guard you with invisible arms.
And as soon as you know my Beloved
And hear His voice in silence,
You will know me again more tangibly
than you knew me on this earth plane.

And yet when I am only a dream to you,
I will come to remind you that you too are naught
But a dream of my Heavenly Beloved;
And when you know you are a dream, as I know now,
We will be ever awake in Him.


A Cosmic Chant, ~ by Paramahansa Yogananda

Oh thou Blue Sky

Oh thou Blue Sky, under blue cover
Has thou hidden my beloved lord

Open thy cover let me discover
My beloved lord in thy heart of hearts

Mybeloved lord in thy heart of hearts

About Beema Noel

One navigates life's journey with the compass given. With blessings our instrument is true. Never Forget Remember the One The Way of Love Our Life, Our All This I believe is the journey we share so let us gladly walk together. As a child guided by my heart~ calling to mountains & sky, As a teen my heart called for freedom, As a young man; Blessed by the mystic yogi, One who may lead those seeking to make their way, by the rainbow light of the ever new Aeon.
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

