Heart of a Rose

sun_rose

 

Timeless Moments at the Temple Door

Daily I wish to recall a moment;
when I sat at the door of sacred space
were wild roses sway; worshiping the sun.
They were born for this choice-less awareness.
I wished & prayed that I might freely choose
to by like a rose in every timeless moment.
I hold it still as timeless surrender to remember.

Surely many pages I’ve written to myself; hoping to clarify what seems most important, as we journey. Seeking till there is just one thing I feel then try to test as most meaningful and true to me. Perhaps I can convey it’s essence telling a brief story; The most essential story of my life. My lucky guidance. Lucky because I’m a simple boy subtly driven, aspiring to understand life in this world.

If I may briefly share a few blessings I notice.
Have you noticed time is always fleeting?
But this moment now; always, potentially full, of loving presence.

One day, alone, I came to recognize,
Life’s journey is not so much about getting somewhere;
it’s more about being fully in the present just where we are;
May I say in the infinite timeless moment of now.
Such, must be the way of being, to “be here now”.
Why, because there must be an infinite fullness of the timeless now.
In timeless moments we are at the temple door; prepared to enter. Let me explain the recognition which brought me to the door.
It became clear to me simply by paying attention.

See, in and after my college years that is, first after learning
& discovering what I didn’t want to do;
I developed a tendency to solo “bushwhack” the Rocky mnts. of Colorado.
By that, I mean I use to hike alone often off the trail;
so mainly on animal trails over passes and peaks,
which offered great time and space for observation and reflection.
Long prior to such solo trips I often hiked with friends;
some seeming to be in a hurry, to get somewhere; I guess to the top.
I’d think to myself; that’s hours from now. Look how beautiful it is here!
I’ll reach the top by & by. To “Be Here Now”, is my destination, so let it be!

My solo journey’s thus became very sacred to me.
Feeling blessed to be in God’s county, I would explore;
trying to be calmly present every step.
I’d think to myself” I’m on a journey of being, present each step,
Going to discover the temple door, that I might enter.
One day I was there by the temple door.
I hiked to a high intermediate ridge above timberline,
surrounded by views in every direction.
I had to stop and view the scenery, and hear the wind from peak and valley.
It’s so vast, yet quiet at the hearts door of natures temple.
So I sat awhile;
after some time I thought to look around for signs of trails and such,
but felt too I shouldn’t rush, so I looked more closely,
noticing wild roses before me dancing lightly in the breeze.
I looked too, to see there, the sun light of god;
in the sky maintaining all in it’s solar system;
and I saw the communion there of sun sky and roses.
So easily I might have missed this sacred moment.
The rose might soon be gone as life goes on.
I had to recognize the sacred timeless nature of this temporal moment.

No One was grieving, all were worshiping the sacred moment
in great quiet, love and peace.
I wondered are the roses worshiping the sun,
or is the sun there tending to the roses?
But now there was only an eternal timeless moment
in that passing perfect life and love
All was as it’s meant to be at peace in the now. An eternal sacred now.
You might look this way as you journey in the stillness of your eternal timeless & divine moments; only one is everlasting, two ever passing

About Beema Noel

One navigates life's journey with the compass given. With blessings our instrument is true. Never Forget Remember the One The Way of Love Our Life, Our All This I believe is the journey we share so let us gladly walk together. As a child guided by my heart~ calling to mountains & sky, As a teen my heart called for freedom, As a young man; Blessed by the mystic yogi, One who may lead those seeking to make their way, by the rainbow light of the ever new Aeon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heart of a Rose

  1. Savvy Raj says:

    Such a Blissful journey! Blessings of bliss are for us to care and sense in every now .

    Like

Leave a Reply

